Relationship and Time

It was not a date that I was getting ready for.
It was a dream that was making me dress like a queen.
He arranged for a date tonight, is a dream that had come true.
After informing me about it, he asked me to get ready by afternoon fifteen.

Neither it was the time for a lunch nor for a coffee,
But who should even care about it?
I am very lucky to have a boyfriend like him,
Was what I was wondering the whole way while chewing a toffee.

He himself was late by twenty minutes to reach the café.
In the meanwhile, I have already ordered my favorite latte.
Some sort of tension was covering all his face,
It was neither because he was late nor because he forgot to kiss my cheek.
The suspicion was now confirmed when he mentioned that he is a freak.

The clouds over our heads were pouring heavy rain of stress.
I was wondering if it was a dream which could be refreshed.
He asked for a break up and I asked for the reason.
Was it me? was it you? Or was it the society that we never mentioned.

‘It is not you, its me’, said my loving ex-boyfriend.
But the reply still didn’t give me that much of a relief.
His hook up with another girl made me doubt his sexual preference.
‘I am bisexual’ said the person in grief.

What made you fulfill your soul with that girl, was my question.
I wanted to know the thing that I was not able to give him, “can you please mention?”
As expected, time was the answer to all of my doubts regarding our relationship.
Whether it be gay or a lesbian, a relationship with time is like a life with a grip.

Yes! I was busy with some or other work every time,
But whatever he did was also not right.
I was shattered like a frozen rose of nitrogen.
The darkness was what I needed and the sun to be not so bright.

He wanted to not let our friendship go like this,
I hence told my sweet little X.
I will always be there with you in your pain,
But never remember me in your happiness to not break the friendship like this.

I will always remember such a person in my life,
Who made me laugh, who made my cry!
He was aware about my flaws as well,
But was never able to accept them beautifully into his life.

Everyone learns some or other thing after going with a certain pain or happiness,
But for what is more important is to,
Implement those crucially needed changes in our life
Which I also refer as a mess.

For what all I need from now on is just a little time.
Time to not make another relationship, or find other boyfriend.
Instead, time for myself, for my body and my soul and maybe not even for my friends.
Because what I have realized is that time is really very divine.

– Sheesh

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started